Booking Through Thursday

Standard

btt button

Do you read books “meant” for other age groups? Adult books when you were a child; Young-Adult books now that you’re grown; Picture books just for kicks … You know … books not “meant” for you. Or do you pretty much stick to what’s written for people your age?

I read books from all of the above. In the Picture Book genre, I love The Quiltmaker’s Gift and The Quiltmaker’s Journey.

 In the Young Adult genre, I love the Harry Potter series, the Charlie Bone series and the Anne of Green Gables series.

In the Adult genre, I love anything by Beverly Lewis, Laura Childs, Joanne Fluke and Mary Mott Davidson.

All of these books can be found in the Sweet Tea & Grits Bookshop.

Please comment with your book answers.

About Samantha

10 Things about me 1. I am a child of God. 2. I'm a wife and mother. 3. I homeschool my child. 4. I carry a notebook everywhere to write down or draw my ideas. 5. I have too many hobbies. 6. Creating things fills me with purpose. 7. I start more projects than I finish. 8. I love fabric. 9. I love all things retro, vintage and kitchy. 10. I drink a cup of hot tea everyday.

2 responses »

  1. I have been known to stray into the young adult genre as an adult, but my heart lies in historical fiction and historical nonfiction. Last year I read a textbook on the history of western civilization like it was a novel. I tend to think that what makes what I read “adult” is simply my interest in it. I certainly didn’t want to read anything related to history when I was a young adult.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

