W.I.P Wednesday 2.4

Standard

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Happy Independence Day!!!

Well, I didn’t get much sewing done this past week because I have been planning the fall curriculum for Lil Penguin. I also spent a lot of time in the kitchen! Mr. Penguin volunteered me to bake 6 dozen cookies for the Ronald McDonald house! I wound up baking 8 dozen so we had some and so did his co-workers.  I was happy to help and hope that my cookies brought a smile.

I have also been busy working on my embroidery patterns for the fall. I have several that I love and I ‘m hoping  some of you will test out the patterns for me. If you want to be a tester or know someone who would, please email me.

Completed Projects: None

But I did set up a fabulous give away here!

New Projects:

Dove Needlebook ~ I thought I would do a practice run for the RATZ Swap.  I used a tutorial that was posted on the RATZ Swap page, but I can’t remember which one. The dove is my own design.

 

Scarf for Lil Penguin~ It’s my first knitting project in years! I am planning on teaching Lil Penguin to knit in the fall and I needed to practice. He just starting learning how to finger knit this week.

In progress:

Quilts for Kids cupcake quilt

Cup o’ Joe mug rug

On the back burner:

Flurry Quilt
Orchard Path Pouch
Farmer’s Wife blocks
Americana BOM quilt

This week’s stats:
Completed projects -0
New projects -2
Currently in progress -2

 

About Samantha

10 Things about me 1. I am a child of God. 2. I'm a wife and mother. 3. I homeschool my child. 4. I carry a notebook everywhere to write down or draw my ideas. 5. I have too many hobbies. 6. Creating things fills me with purpose. 7. I start more projects than I finish. 8. I love fabric. 9. I love all things retro, vintage and kitchy. 10. I drink a cup of hot tea everyday.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

