W.I.P Wednesday #2.2

Standard

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

This week has flown by! Sadly, I really have not had much sewing time. I did, however, organize my sewing area in the dining room. It’s still a work in progress, but at least I can easily find things now. After tidying, one thing  became very clear. My U.F.O basket is full! Completely full.  Apparently I really need to work on that. My new mantra will be “No more new projects”, at least until I finish some UFOs!

New Projects:

I just received my package from Quilts for Kids. I’m very excited and can’t wait to get started. It’s a really great cause and they send you the materials for free.

In Progress:

I’m almost finished with my magnets. After making hexies last week, I thought they would make cute magnets, too. So I have 2 sets basted and ready to become magnets. I finished stitching up 2 of the log cabins, but only 1 is sticking to my fridge! So I have to redo one 😦

I got the pattern and fabric cut out for the Orchard Path pouch. But, I need to go to the store for a matching zipper and some flusible fleece before I can finish it.

 

Ongoing Projects:


Orchard Path Pouch
Farmer’s Wife blocks
Americana BOM quilt
Flurry Quilt

 

Finished Projects:

3 Tee Shirt Canvas prints

 

This week’s stats:

Completed projects -1
New projects -1
Currently in progress -4

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

