W.I.P Wednesday

Standard

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced 

       I attended my first Shop Hop this past week. There were 11 stores participating. On the first day of the hop,  I was going to go to the first 7 stores (all outside of Buffalo) when my car battery died. So, I was only able to go to the 4 that were closest to me. I had a great time and picked up some fabulous fat quarters.

Now to my weekly progress….

New Project:

      I decided to participate in the Zakka Sew Along this week. We are making the Orchard Path Tweed Pouch from “Zakka Style” . I have completed my hexies so far. I will be starting on the pouch today (I hope). View the tutorial on Elizabeth’s blog

Finished Projects:

Owl Mug Rug
Finally got around to binding it ! I haven’t decided if I should keep or sell.

Patchwork Journal Cover


      I used the tutorial from Bloom. My only hiccup was the lining fabric placement. The directions weren’t clear enough for me and my tired brain. I did, after 30 minutes, figure it all out. So, in the end, it turned out just the way I envisioned it. My cousin received it just in time and really loves it!

Ongoing Projects:

Magnets 
Farmer’s Wife blocks
Americana BOM quilt
Flurry Quilt

This week’s stats:

Completed projects – 2
New projects -1
Currently in progress – 4
4 responses »

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

