Swaps & Projects

Standard

I can’t believe a week has passed since my last post. I had the allergy attack of the century after my homeschool co-op went to the zoo last Wednesday! I don’t know what is blooming right now, but it’s been brutal on my sinuses. This package definitely aided my recovery!

Thank you, Alisha! I don’t have a lot of solids, so I’m very happy she sent me so many lovely kona solids.  This package was from the ALFALC swap on Flickr. We send out fat quarters, chocolate and some notions to our partner. I really love this swap and I can’t wait for the next one!

I just joined another swap on Flickr called Rapid and Tiny Zakka Swap.   The June swap is magnets. I have already started. I made 3 mini log cabin tops from the book ” Zakka Style“.  Here they are:

Offset Log Cabin Magnets

I’m also going to make some yo-yo magnets and  clear glass magnets. When I get some done, I’ll be sure to post some photos.

Today, I will be making a journal cover for my cousin. She’s graduating from high school and will be spending a year in Guatemala. I thought having a beautiful sketch book would be useful. I need to get it done ASAP and mail it off. I’ll post some photos when I’m done.

I’m off to stitch away!

About Samantha

10 Things about me 1. I am a child of God. 2. I'm a wife and mother. 3. I homeschool my child. 4. I carry a notebook everywhere to write down or draw my ideas. 5. I have too many hobbies. 6. Creating things fills me with purpose. 7. I start more projects than I finish. 8. I love fabric. 9. I love all things retro, vintage and kitchy. 10. I drink a cup of hot tea everyday.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

