Butterfly Garden

Standard

I took Lil Penguin to Strong National Museum of Play the other day. We hadn’t been in the butterfly garden in ages. I figured since it was spring, we should go in and see some awesome butterflies. Here’s a few shots I took:

Lil Penguin calls this a Vampire Butterfly. I’m sure you can guess why! I don’t know it’s actual name, though.
 
               

                   This one is one of my favorites. I love the color combinations in this photo.
 
 
       
            This is a zebra butterfly sitting by the pink peace lilies.
 

It is amazing in there! In addition to butterflies from all over the world, they have gorgeous flowers, a koi pond with a waterfall, and a pond with turtles.

  

                   There are so many beautiful orchids, but these are we favorite.

Their new addition (since my last trip in 2007) is button quail. Unfortunately, I didn’t get a picture. Those cute little things are fast!

Hope you enjoyed my photos. I’ll be selling some of them in my shop very soon.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

