2012 New Year Goals

Standard

Happy New Year!!

After thinking about what I had accomplished in 2011, I began to ponder other things I’d like to conquer. I don’t like to make resolutions, since they seem to have almost a negative connotation around them. I have compiled a list of goals, instead. Goals mean less pressure. If you don’t complete them it’s no big deal. So here’s my list:

  1. Make my own croissants from scratch.
  2. Cook a roast.
  3. Make a souffle.
  4. Make my own bar soap.
  5. Make my own laundry detergent.
  6. Sew myself a skirt.
  7. Make Little Penguin a quilt.
  8. Design and sew new pillow covers.
  9. Sew a ruffled half apron.
  10. Go hiking at Letchworth State Park.
  11. Go canoeing.
  12. Visit Niagara Falls.

I picked one goal for each month, but I chose not to assign the goals to a certain month. You never know where life we take you each month, so I decided to leave my options open. As I attempt to accomplish each of these goals, I will blog about how it went.  The good, the bad and the ugly with photos!

I’ve shared mine, now it’s your turn. What are your goals for the New Year?

About Samantha

10 Things about me 1. I am a child of God. 2. I'm a wife and mother. 3. I homeschool my child. 4. I carry a notebook everywhere to write down or draw my ideas. 5. I have too many hobbies. 6. Creating things fills me with purpose. 7. I start more projects than I finish. 8. I love fabric. 9. I love all things retro, vintage and kitchy. 10. I drink a cup of hot tea everyday.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

