2011 Accomplishments

Standard

I’ve been reflecting on this past year and all that I’ve accomplished. I made great strides in my quest to be more proficient at household things. This year I have made strides in the kitchen, the sewing & craft room and around the house.

In the Kitchen I made:

  • my own strawberry jam and canned it
  •  applesauce
  • roasted pie pumpkins and made puree. I used the puree to make pumpkin pie and pumpkin scones.
  • I roasted my first chicken and turkey.
  • pasta sauce from scratch
  •  my own pizza dough
  •  pasta from scratch

In the Sewing & Craft room I made:

  • my first mug rug
  • baby bib
  • crayon roll up and knitting needle roll up
  • reversible fabric headbands
  • yarn wreath with felt flowers
  • quilted tote bag
  • envelope back pillow covers
  • coffee cup cozy
  • mini quilt ornaments
  • 6.5″ blocks

Around the House and beyond:

I made my own hand soap and dish detergent.

I entered my art work into two gallery shows.

I read 56 books.

I feel like I have grown and learned a lot this year. What are some of your accomplishments? I really think it’s important to look back and see what you did that makes you proud.

About Samantha

10 Things about me 1. I am a child of God. 2. I'm a wife and mother. 3. I homeschool my child. 4. I carry a notebook everywhere to write down or draw my ideas. 5. I have too many hobbies. 6. Creating things fills me with purpose. 7. I start more projects than I finish. 8. I love fabric. 9. I love all things retro, vintage and kitchy. 10. I drink a cup of hot tea everyday.

2 responses »

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

