Mug Rug Swap

Standard

So I made my first mug rug a few months ago and I became hooked. I love how quickly they come together and you came make them simple or complex. So naturally, I joined a Mug Rug Swap on Flickr. This is my first swap ever! Last night I received my package.  This mug rug is so adorable and I can’t wait to use it.       Don’t you just love the ice skating elves?

She was kind enough to include a special package for Lil Penguin. He was so overjoyed to get a present, too. He was so excited, he just couldn’t stop talking about all his goodies.

I am overwhelmed by the generosity of my partner. Look at all these goodies!

My partner made my first swap amazing. Show her some love on her blog Sew How’s This?

I’ll be sharing my mug rug details tomorrow. Stay tuned!

About Samantha

10 Things about me 1. I am a child of God. 2. I'm a wife and mother. 3. I homeschool my child. 4. I carry a notebook everywhere to write down or draw my ideas. 5. I have too many hobbies. 6. Creating things fills me with purpose. 7. I start more projects than I finish. 8. I love fabric. 9. I love all things retro, vintage and kitchy. 10. I drink a cup of hot tea everyday.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks for featuring our blog. 🙂 So glad you and “Lil Penguin’ enjoyed your packages. I had fun making the mug rug. I’m not good at designing my own patterns but had “There’s no place like Home for the Holidays” in my mind from the get go. I loved the little skating elves too!! 🙂 I was going to do snowflakes but had to use the elves!! Glad that you liked the extra goodies. This was my first MUG RUG swap too. Anxiously awaiting to see who my partner is. Have a great weekend!

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

