Green Smoothie Week 2

Standard

So this is the second week of daily smoothies and more raw foods. I am feeling more energy and my skin  has a nice glow to it.  So far I haven’t been having as many muscle spasms and I only had one really rough day. I’m still struggling to eat more raw foods, tough. I’m trying to get creative and I checked out some books from the library. Last night I was eating a red pepper (cut into strips) and hummus. Lil Penguin said it looked like I was eating pepper fries. I asked him if he wanted to taste them and he looked at me like I was crazy.

This week’s goals:

Reduce sugar
Reduce dairy
Eat raw for 2 meals a day

Smoothie Recipe:

1 cup of romaine lettuce
1 apple
1 pear
1 banana
1.5 cups water

I was able to get Lil Penguin to drink this by adding a little apple cider. I served it in an enclosed cup with an opaque straw so he couldn’t see the green! He also drank last week’s recipe.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

