W.I.P # 4

Standard

It’s been a crazy week around here. In fact, I’ve had so much on my mind that I left my new purse at Starbucks! I never prayed so hard in my life!! By the grace of God, my purse was exactly where I had left it an hour before with everything intact! In fact, the table looked like we left 5 minutes ago. So to help calm my buzzing brain, I’ve declared this week Finish it Up! I have quite a few projects floating around half done. I also need to make Lil Penguin’s birthday gifts by Friday. So you can guess what I’ll be doing the next few days and nights!

Completed Projects:                           Neon Mug Rug, renamed Mardi Gras Mug Rug

Owl scarves- had to finish the applique

                                         Scrapbook Paper Coasters

 

These will all be for sale in my Etsy Shop.

Ongoing Projects:

$6 Quilt BOM – August- just received it yesterday

Farmer’s Wife QAL- no blocks done 😦

Flurry Christmas Quilt– 6 completed

Completed tops awaiting quilting:
Pink decorator’s Fabric Sample Table Runner

No progress:
Carter the Crab Softie for Lil Penguin’s Birthday on Friday!
Houndstooth Pillow w/Rosettes using this method (for my Etsy Shop)
Cat and the Hat quilt for Little Penguin
Super Hero Cape for Lil Penguin’s Birthday on Friday!

This week’s stats:
New projects -0
Completed projects -3
Currently in progress – 8

How’s your week shaping up?

About Samantha

10 Things about me 1. I am a child of God. 2. I'm a wife and mother. 3. I homeschool my child. 4. I carry a notebook everywhere to write down or draw my ideas. 5. I have too many hobbies. 6. Creating things fills me with purpose. 7. I start more projects than I finish. 8. I love fabric. 9. I love all things retro, vintage and kitchy. 10. I drink a cup of hot tea everyday.

2 responses »

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

