Favorite Things: Tom’s Shoes

Standard

Tom’s Shoes

Pink Women's Glitters Bridal White Women's Glitters

Red Canvas Women's WedgesRed Nautical Stripe Women's Wedges

Red Canvas Women's ClassicsBlack Canvas Women's Classics

These are my favorites! They are an amazing company and  here’s the story behind why:

In 2006, American traveler Blake Mycoskie befriended children in Argentina and found they had no shoes to protect their feet. Wanting to help, he created TOMS, a company that would match every pair of shoes purchased with a pair of new shoes given to a child in need. One for One. Blake returned to Argentina with a group of family, friends and staff later that year with 10,000 pairs of shoes made possible by TOMS customers.

I LOVE it! Their website also has lots of amazing stuff in the Get Involved Section that you can do to help. Don’t forget to check out their blog,too.

About Samantha

10 Things about me 1. I am a child of God. 2. I'm a wife and mother. 3. I homeschool my child. 4. I carry a notebook everywhere to write down or draw my ideas. 5. I have too many hobbies. 6. Creating things fills me with purpose. 7. I start more projects than I finish. 8. I love fabric. 9. I love all things retro, vintage and kitchy. 10. I drink a cup of hot tea everyday.

2 responses »

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

