S.O.S

Standard

It’s been a busy week around here and I’m tired.  We started our new homeschool year on Monday and I’m still adjusting to the new schedule. I can’t seem to get as much done as I would like, now that homeschooling takes a 3 hour chunk of my day. I’m still trying to figure out how to run my errands, write my blog, network, run my etsy shop, create products for my etsy shop, keep the house clean, make treats, and teach. But, at least I’m not this bad off…

My real problem is I want to do too much. I have all these grandiose ideas of what I can get done in a day and then reality sets in and I’m depressed. I wish I could be like Samantha on Bewitched when she speeds herself up to get the chores done in half the time.

Oh wouldn’t that be wonderful? I’m probably wasting too much time dreaming about that, though. I guess I need to just do one thing a day in each area. Bake 1 things, Craft 1 thing, 1 Errand ect. and maybe I’ll feel more accomplished.

Advice, anyone?

About Samantha

10 Things about me 1. I am a child of God. 2. I'm a wife and mother. 3. I homeschool my child. 4. I carry a notebook everywhere to write down or draw my ideas. 5. I have too many hobbies. 6. Creating things fills me with purpose. 7. I start more projects than I finish. 8. I love fabric. 9. I love all things retro, vintage and kitchy. 10. I drink a cup of hot tea everyday.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

