W.i.P. Wednesday #3

Standard

It’s been a busy week around here. We celebrated Mr. Penguin’s birthday, recovered from a sugar coma, went to a quilt sale, viewed a quilt show, took a walk along the Erie Canal and started our first week of homeschooling. Did I mention we were busy? I did manage to get some sewing/crafting done, though.  I got a new magazine full of amazing ideas that motivated me. I haven’t had a chance to take many photos. Sorry. So here’s my week:

Completed Projects:

White Yarn Wreath with Removable Flowers
Fabric Coasters
Christmas tree fabric Art

 

Ongoing Projects:

$6 Quilt BOM – August-no progress

Farmer’s Wife QAL- ( weeks behind) Got 1 done

Quilted Bookmarks (for my Etsy Shop)-0

Felt Bookmarks (for my Etsy Shop)- 2

Flurry Christmas Quilt- no progress

Completed tops awaiting quilting:
Neon Mug Rug
Pink decorator’s Fabric Sample Table Runner

No progress:
Carter the Crab Softie for Lil Penguin’s Birthday
Houndstooth Pillow w/Rosettes using this method (for my Etsy Shop)
Cat and the Hat quilt for Little Penguin
Super Hero Cape for Lil Penguin’s Birthday

This week’s stats:
New projects -3
Completed projects -3
Currently in progress -7

About Samantha

10 Things about me 1. I am a child of God. 2. I'm a wife and mother. 3. I homeschool my child. 4. I carry a notebook everywhere to write down or draw my ideas. 5. I have too many hobbies. 6. Creating things fills me with purpose. 7. I start more projects than I finish. 8. I love fabric. 9. I love all things retro, vintage and kitchy. 10. I drink a cup of hot tea everyday.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

