W.i.P. Wednesday #2

Standard

Today is Mr. Penguins’s birthday. I’ve been working like crazy to get everything organized for his birthday. I still have to bake and decorate his train cake. Fingers crossed that he likes it! It’s been a rough week  for my allergies so, I didn’t get as much sewing done.

Completed Projects:

$6 Quilt BOM – July’s  Done. I forgot to take a picture of it, though.

Tee Shirt Pillow for Mr. Penguin’s Birthday

Ongoing Projects:

Farmer’s Wife QAL- (5 weeks behind) I’ve laid out Homeward Bound and Checkerboard. I’ll post on those Friday.

Quilted Bookmarks (for my Etsy Shop)- 1

Felt Bookmark (for my Etsy Shop)- 1

Pink Decorater’s Fabric Sample Table Runner- the top is still pieced

Flurry Christmas Quilt- picked out most of the fabric. I’m using reds and aquas.

Neon Mug Rug- the top is pieced

No progress:
Carter the Crab Softie for Lil Penguin’s Birthday
Houndstooth Pillow w/ Rosettes using this method (for my Etsy Shop)
Fabric Coasters
Super Hero Cape for Lil Penguin’s Birthday

This week’s stats:
New projects -2
Completed projects – 2
Currently in progress – 5

About Samantha

10 Things about me 1. I am a child of God. 2. I'm a wife and mother. 3. I homeschool my child. 4. I carry a notebook everywhere to write down or draw my ideas. 5. I have too many hobbies. 6. Creating things fills me with purpose. 7. I start more projects than I finish. 8. I love fabric. 9. I love all things retro, vintage and kitchy. 10. I drink a cup of hot tea everyday.

3 responses »

  1. I checked out your etsy. I must get busy creating things to add to my own store. I’m also using Zibbet.com now for the items that expire on etsy since zibbet is free to list and sell.

    I tried to like your shop but no matter how many times I clicked it, it wouldn’t stick 😦

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

