Corn Hill Festival

Standard

2011 Corn Hill Arts Festival Poster

Saturday was a beautiful sunny day and we enjoyed walking around the historic neighborhoods in Corn Hill. There were hundreds of booths to enjoy. Our favs include a man who repurposed old cameras and slide viewers into amazing clocks, a wooden car and truck booth, leaf-shaped fountains and organic soap.

 

Lunch TimeNick Tahous - Garbage Plate by -dangler

We had lunch from Nick Tahou’s. This is a picture of their famous Garbage Plate lunch. I forgot to take one of my husband’s, so I got this off Flicker.  His Garbage Plate consisted of mac salad, baked beans, bread and butter, two red hots, hot sauce and onions topped with mustard. He loves these and spent all day looking forward to it! My sweet pea and I had cheeseburgers and fries.

After lunch we went to the playground and enjoyed so more booths on the way back to the shuttle. Maybe next year we’ll get to see all the booths!

 

About Samantha

10 Things about me 1. I am a child of God. 2. I'm a wife and mother. 3. I homeschool my child. 4. I carry a notebook everywhere to write down or draw my ideas. 5. I have too many hobbies. 6. Creating things fills me with purpose. 7. I start more projects than I finish. 8. I love fabric. 9. I love all things retro, vintage and kitchy. 10. I drink a cup of hot tea everyday.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

