Caylee’s Law

Standard

Even though justice has not been served for precious little Caylee Anthony, there’s a way for something positive to come from such tragedy. Michelle Crowder of Oklahoma created a petition that would require parental guardians to report a child’s death, accidental or otherwise, within one hour and to notify law enforcement of a missing child within 24 hours. Failure to do so would result in a felony charge. 

USA Today reports State Rep. Bill Hager, R-Boca Raton, announced Wednesday afternoon that he’s currently drafting legislation consistent with the Internet movement. Hager is on the Justice Committee. The earliest he might be able to introduce the bill is during the next legislative session that starts in March.

“Placing a law on the books requiring parents and guardians to report missing children who are in significant danger in a timely manner will ensure that parents are held accountable for their actions,” he said in a statement. “It will also assure that we put justice on the side of those among us who are most vulnerable. And finally, it will put an end to the kind of irresponsible and outrageous behavior we observed with Caylee’s mother.”

Please sign the petition today!

About Samantha

10 Things about me 1. I am a child of God. 2. I'm a wife and mother. 3. I homeschool my child. 4. I carry a notebook everywhere to write down or draw my ideas. 5. I have too many hobbies. 6. Creating things fills me with purpose. 7. I start more projects than I finish. 8. I love fabric. 9. I love all things retro, vintage and kitchy. 10. I drink a cup of hot tea everyday.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

