Summer Swap Wrap Up

Standard

Hello, Friends!

I have so much to share with you today. I have had a lot of projects up in the air over the last few weeks. So, I’ll start with only the completed ones. First up is the Scrappy Mug Rug swap.

I created this pear themed mug rug for my first international partner. I did a lot of embroidery and I hand quilted around the pears. I turned out exactly liked I had envisioned and it was really hard to mail.

I received this mug rug from my partner.

I was thrilled that she made me a Union Jack. I guess having 3 different ones in my mosaic gave her enough of a hint!

For the RATZ Swap, our project was name tags. Ironically I wound up with the same partner I had for the mug rug swap. So I was able to mail them together and save on shipping!

I chose two of her favorite colors to create this patchwork name tag. It came together really quick and was fun to make.

Now, I’m off to work on the Scrappy Bits Swap.

Happy Sewing!

About Samantha

10 Things about me 1. I am a child of God. 2. I'm a wife and mother. 3. I homeschool my child. 4. I carry a notebook everywhere to write down or draw my ideas. 5. I have too many hobbies. 6. Creating things fills me with purpose. 7. I start more projects than I finish. 8. I love fabric. 9. I love all things retro, vintage and kitchy. 10. I drink a cup of hot tea everyday.

One response »

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

