Christmas in July

Standard

Even though we are sweating all across the country, I feel a bit cooler thinking about Christmas! I’ve been putting together kits to make your own 9 Patch quilt block ornament. 

Here’s the modern one all sewn and ready to hang on a tree:

Sam Kay Designs

Here’s the traditional block:

I only have 6 of these, so I didn’t make an example.

Each kit contains the pieces to make one 9 patch, the backing fabric, the ribbon and directions. You just provide the batting! The fabric might vary on the modern kits, but the color scheme will be the same.

I hope to have these ready for sale by the end of the week!

2 responses »

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my blog.I read each and every one and appreciate your kindness.

